Cain Center Staff

Gordon A. Cain Chair
Randy Duran, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
Professor of Chemistry
225-578-5833
rduran@lsu.edu

Co-Director
David Kirshner, Ph.D.
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
225-578-2332
dkirsh@lsu.edu

Co-Director
Jim Madden, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
213 Prescott Hall
225-578-7988
mmmad@lsu.edu

Co-Director
Nell McAnelly
225 Prescott Hall
225-578-6689
nmcane1@lsu.edu

Co-Director
Frank Neubrander, Ph.D.
Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor of Mathematics
209 Prescott Hall
225-578-7677
fneubr1@lsu.edu

Co-Director
Brenda Nixon, Ph.D.
239 Hatcher Hall
225-578-4082
bnixon@lsu.edu

Co-Director
E. William Wischusen, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
225-578-8239
ewischu@lsu.edu

GeauxTeach Master Teacher
Catriona Anderson
217A Prescott Hall
225-578-7444
cande31@lsu.edu

GeauxTeach Master Teacher
Sharon Besson
220A Prescott Hall
225-578-6241
sbesson@lsu.edu

Operations Manager for Louisiana Math & Science Teacher Institute (LaMSTI)
Leslie Blanchard
245 Hatcher Hall
225-578-0221
lellb@lsu.edu

GeauxTeach Master Teacher
Robyn Carlin
217C Prescott Hall
225-578-2376
rcarli3@lsu.edu

Program Manager for Baton Rouge Transition to Teaching (BRTTT)
Barbara Freiberg
237 Hatcher Hall
225-578-2029
bfrieberg@lsu.edu

Program Manager for Baton Rouge Transition to Teaching (BRTTT)
Rose Kendrick
254 Hatcher Hall
225-578-5492
rkendr3@lsu.edu

Evaluation Project Manager
Jennifer Loftin, Ph.D.
236 Hatcher Hall
225-578-2775
jloftin@lsu.edu

Business Manager
Sharon Moses
222 Prescott Hall
225-578-3322
smoses@lsu.edu

Coordinator
Anthony Picado
221 Prescott Hall
225-578-0778
apicado@lsu.edu

Gordon A. Cain Center, 222 Prescott Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Telephone: 225-578-6001 Fax: 225-578-4522 E-Mail: caincenter@lsu.edu